Last Updated: Feb 5, 2015
Copies of all style manuals listed below are available in the Pearson Library. Check with the staff at the Information Commons desk if you need assistance in finding these tools.
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th ed (2010)
Call Number: REFERENCE BF76.7 P83 2010
Guide to formatting your paper and references according to APA style.
MLA handbook for writers of research papers, 7th ed.
Call Number: REFERENCE LB2369 G53 2009
Manual for formatting papers and citations in the MLA documentation system.
A Manual for Writers of Research Papers, Theses, and Dissertations: Chicago Style for Students and Researchers, 7th ed.
Call Number: REFERENCE LB2369 T8 2007
Avoid plagiarism by citing your sources properly in the form footnotes, endnotes and bibliographies. Please refer to the links below for citation examples and citation generators.
For more specific or advanced help, consult a style guide, your professor, an information specialist in the library, or the Writing
in the Pearson Library.
Download these handy two-page guides showing the common examples of style formats
Citation style helpers can assist you in formatting references in various styles.
- Citation Machine
Citation machine helps students and professional researchers to properly credit the information that they use. Its primary goal is to make it so easy for student researchers to cite their information sources, that there is virtually no reason not to.
This free utility provides citation, note taking, and research tools. Generates citations in MLA, APA & Chicago formats. Automatically formats, alphabetizes, and prints bibliographies. Register to create a free account.
- EndNote Web
EndNote Web is a Web-based service designed to help students and researchers through the process of writing a research paper, thesis or dissertation. This tool will help you organize and manage bibliographic citations and articles you find using the Pearson Library's databases and create bibliographic citations using APA, MLA, Chicago or other common style formats.
- KnightCite Citation Creator
This free utility from Calvin College will automatically format citations (title, author, etc.) for you according to the APA, MLA or Chicago styles.
Zotero is a free, easy-to-use tool that helps collect, organize, cite, and share research sources. Collects research in a single, searchable interface. Adds PDFs, images, audio and video files, snapshots of web pages. Automatically indexes the full-text content of personal library, enabling quick access to stored information.